je300 is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Question Advice for a total noob that's way overwhelmed?

hey,

to preface. im tall, 20yo, male, and skinnyish but I have Gynecomastia (genetic **** where estrogen levels are too high so I have puffy man tits, it's a blast) and also pre-scoliosis. used to be chubby and lost ton of weight, now want to actually look good.

I absolutely hate working out, always have, but I still want to do something about it. I went to the gym a good chunk of last year, saw a little progress, but mostly stuck to machines. I didn't know what I was doing, just went. I want to do free weights and I want to do it right this time, but I have 0 clue as to what i'm doing. i'm not even exaggerating, ZERO clue, i'm a complete dumbass. I checked out the Greyskull LP because I was told it was a good beginner program but even that seems a lot.

- I have nobody to go to the gym with, never have, so I never learned. - No experience; so 0 gym ettiequte, 0 idea on how to use weights, 0 gain diet knowledge, and 0 clue on how to not appear like and cope with being a dumbass at the gym.

But, I have time and determination. I just have no idea where to start. Ideally I could get something to target my problem areas (Gyne and Pre-scoliosis).

if anyone could point me in the right direction I would be eternally grateful

ottawatim has a spectacular aura about. (+250) ottawatim has a spectacular aura about. (+250) ottawatim has a spectacular aura about. (+250) ottawatim has a spectacular aura about. (+250) ottawatim has a spectacular aura about. (+250) ottawatim has a spectacular aura about. (+250) ottawatim has a spectacular aura about. (+250) ottawatim has a spectacular aura about. (+250) ottawatim has a spectacular aura about. (+250) ottawatim has a spectacular aura about. (+250) ottawatim has a spectacular aura about. (+250)
    Originally Posted by je300 View Post
    hey,