Hyperactive Hypertrophy Down_n_Dirty's Avatar
    Down_n_Dirty has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Down_n_Dirty has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Down_n_Dirty has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Down_n_Dirty has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Down_n_Dirty has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Down_n_Dirty has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Down_n_Dirty has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Down_n_Dirty has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Down_n_Dirty has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Down_n_Dirty has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Down_n_Dirty has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

DND's strongman/powerlifting contest prep log

Hey everyone. I'm an ex-body builder who was persuaded by my manager at the gym I work at to take up powerlifting/strongman training. After doing it for a few months I was hooked, joined his powerlifting team and am now getting ready for my first contest on March 25th. We began with a straight forward WSBB split but have since changed it to fit our strongman aspirations a bit more. Here are some of my stats

Age- 20
    Height- 6' 4''
    Weight- 245
    Body Fat- 15%

I'm yet to max out in my shirt, suits and wraps at 100% but these are approximations of my raw maxes. (Approximating off my ME days).

Bench- 330
    Squat- 425
    Deadlift- 495

As for strongman, these are some of my prouder moments (even though I'm sure they are candy compared to a lot of the people here).

780lb tire- 11 consecutive flips
    Atlas stones- 325 stone on a 48inch pedestal
    Log Press- 250lb for 6 reps

Our training split is as follows. I won't bother writing out everything, just generalizations.
    Sunday- DE squat
    Monday- Stretching/recovery work
    Tuesday- Back/Bis/Abs
    Wednesday- ME squat in the AM and DE bench in the PM
    Thursday- Back/Bis/Abs in the AM, Grip training/GPP in the PM
    Friday- Stretching/recovery work
    Sat- ME bench in the AM, ME deadlift/event training in the PM