Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    81Ort is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) 81Ort is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) 81Ort is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) 81Ort is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) 81Ort is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) 81Ort is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) 81Ort is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) 81Ort is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) 81Ort is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) 81Ort is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) 81Ort is a splendid one to behold. (+10000)

World's Strongest Nation

I have never done a team contest before and I have to say it was a blast! I have to hand it to my teammates for how hardcore they are. Josh Thigpen replaced Steve Kirit last minute (I was on the phone with him 10:00 the night before we left) and he did a fantastic job. Van Hatfield is a beast and he was vital for the log press and wrestling. Jon Anderson had a huge day on the squat for reps. He got 15 reps and in comparisson Vasyl Virastyuk only got 7; the whole UK team got 9 total.
    We beat Russia out for third place overall which was a huge accomplishment. I think our team will be unstoppable next year because this year we had no training on any of the implements and we could have beaten Ukraine. We just had a couple technical problems (ie: wrong shoes).

Team Ukraine fell apart in the finals against Lithuania. I think it was because they had a hell of a time getting through us but in the end they just didn't have it and Lithuania capitalized on this.

Lithuania
    Ukraine
    USA
    Russia
    did not make the finals
    UK
    Germany
    Hungary
    Finland