mrpaseo has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

New to the site, looking to make a change, any advice is welcome

Hello, the name is Ray and I'm looking to get back into shape. (Not that I ever was in shape) Actually, one day I said, "I'm so out of shape" to which my daughter replied, "But Dad, round is a shape". I looked at her mortified...lol. Seriously, I am a soldier, 15+ years active duty, a bunch of deployments which screws up routines and dedication to eating right and sticking to a program.

I just started another deployment and I have a gym available this time so I'm looking to make some changes to my physical appearance. I am currently working a two/three day split routine, the basic cycle:

Chest/Tri's
    Back/Bi's
    Legs/Delts
    Rest

I am currently taking:
    CE2
    NO2
    TriFlex
    Tight
    Fish Oil

(And a few other off and on stuff like Hydroxycut Hardcore, and T3 but not so often).

I guess I am looking for advice, motivation, pointers etc... whatever support can be offered.

I just turned 35 and will be retiring in 2012-2014, I want to be in the best shape of my life at that point so I can go into retirement healthy and happy.

So, I look forward to talking with and getting to know everyone and learning as much as I can.

Respectfully,

Ray

ScubaDave is a name known to all. (+5000) ScubaDave is a name known to all. (+5000) ScubaDave is a name known to all. (+5000) ScubaDave is a name known to all. (+5000) ScubaDave is a name known to all. (+5000) ScubaDave is a name known to all. (+5000) ScubaDave is a name known to all. (+5000) ScubaDave is a name known to all. (+5000) ScubaDave is a name known to all. (+5000) ScubaDave is a name known to all. (+5000) ScubaDave is a name known to all. (+5000)
    Ray,

Welcome to the board. There's a ton of good information held within the forum members. Good luck with your journey.

Now...