hookahjoe has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) hookahjoe has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) hookahjoe has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) hookahjoe has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) hookahjoe has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) hookahjoe has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) hookahjoe has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) hookahjoe has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) hookahjoe has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

227 lbs down to 197 lbs A sailors 8 month weight loss journey

First off I have always been a big muscular guy with the genetic gift of broad shoulders and giant calves. I am also a ships officer, spending 4-5 months at sea followed by a 2-3 month on shore vacation rotation. I had just turned 30 last year and finally 8 years of bad motivation on the ship had taken its toll. The Captain was calling me fatty, and hate it as I did, I had to agree with him. My gut looked like hell and my ass was even worse. The food on the ship is too good, it?s easy to overeat and stuff down bad calories, not to even mention the ice cream bar and that one of our cooks was a pastry chef ashore. Consequently my energy was always down, I would drink 6 cups a coffee a day just to keep going and to survive the graveyard night shift on the bridge. At times I would try to make an effort to get out and hit the gym, but low energy, over eating the tasty but bad food, and the easy excuse of bad weather or rough seas always would lead me back to my laptop video games and an ice cream bar.