Suninleo is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Need input on my 16 week plan.

Hey guys, new here, new to training with any serious goal and intention. I was recently accepted into a local firefighter academy and start in September. I am a 30 year old male, 5'10", 160 with a lean body mass of 129 (apparently). I'm trying to come up with a workout plan for these upcoming weeks to get myself into the best shape I can in that time frame without injury.

My (ignorant and inexperienced) thought process is to divide the week up by a push day, a pull day, and leg day, with cardio on off days. I'm open to any feedback, critique, and otherwise. Again, I have very little experience and this is just an amalgamation of various tips, sample plans, and word-of-mouth I've gleaned. Trying to keep balanced with the muscle groups I'll be working. The goal is endurance and strength. I wont just yet be interested in bulking, cutting, crazy supplements, or anything other than shaping up steadily and safely before the academy.

Here's my half-baked plan:

Push Day
    Bench
    Tricep push down
    DB lateral raises
    Flyes

Pull Day
    Lat pull down
    Rows
    Curls
    Wrist curl
    Shrugs

Leg Day
    Press
    Squat
    Extension
    Curls
    Calf raises

Cardio Days In Between
    Running
    Non-weight-training exercises

It covers a lot of exercises recommended in various resources including FF fitness resources. Any thoughts are appreciated, and I know diet is paramount but this is just for a routine critique. Let me have it, and thank you.

Edit: also looking into input in how best to incorporate high-rep low-weight, low-rep high-weight, etc. into this routine (change it up each set? by week?)