AerysIII has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

No matter what I do I can't seem to gain weight

I'm a college student currently sitting at 6'0 150 lb. For over a year I've been trying to gain more weight, and my goal is to hit 160 by the summer. Only problem is that this has been my goal the entire time, and even a year later it looks I haven't advanced an inch toward achieving it.

I've been going to the gym for an hour a day 5 days a week for about 6 months now. Before that I did a 3 day split at an hour and a half each day. Monday I work chest, Tuesday shoulders and triceps, Wednesday legs, Thursday back, and Friday biceps. Each day I usually do 4 sets of 4 different exercises. For each exercise I use a weight such that it's tough for me to go past 12 reps. From what I've read about sarcoplasmic hypertrophy (basically just when you're training for size vs strength) this seems to be the optimal number of reps. I'm not sweating too much when I work out though. I figured this was just because I'm really thin and don't really have a lot of excess calories to burn, but I guess it's also possible that I'm just not going hard enough. I'm open to any and all suggestions if anyone can see anything wrong with my routine.

I have a meal plan where I'm allowed 2 meals a day, so I try to cram as much as I can into those. I have a scoop of peanut butter and a protein shake with milk every morning after I wake up and another after I finish working out. With every meal the dining hall usually has either a roast chicken or pork so I almost always have two plates of that with rice and vegetables, along with 3 glasses of milk with each meal. I even calculated the amount of protein I'm eating every day and it came out to about 170 grams, which should be more than enough given my current weight.

But despite all this I still haven't seen any gains or any changes on the scale. Seriously what's wrong with me? Do I have a ****ing tapeworm or something?