justinTPF is just really nice. (+1000) justinTPF is just really nice. (+1000) justinTPF is just really nice. (+1000) justinTPF is just really nice. (+1000) justinTPF is just really nice. (+1000) justinTPF is just really nice. (+1000) justinTPF is just really nice. (+1000) justinTPF is just really nice. (+1000) justinTPF is just really nice. (+1000) justinTPF is just really nice. (+1000) justinTPF is just really nice. (+1000)

Question I'm new at this. Help would be greatly appreciated

I am actually not a body builder at all. I am an amateur mixed martial arts fighter who is looking to gain a little bit more muscle. I figured you guys have it down to a science so, you could probably help me if you are willing. I am currently 5'10 and weigh 155lbs. I am not in bad shape. The problem though is that I used to be at 170 (a little chubby) and I would cut weight to get to 155 which is my fighting weight. The last time I had to cut weight, I just never went back up. So now I am hoping to gain at least a little more muscle so that I can get back up to about 165 at least and have to cut to get to 155. I would love to have nice abs (who wouldn't), but right now it's just a flat stomach with no definition. Same with my arms, descent size but could be bigger. I work out about twice a week, tuesday and thursday usually, and mainly do circuit training. But I dont see a difference. So I figured it must be my diet. So...today (tuesday) I decided to start a new diet. I had 170g of protein, 1500 calories, low sodium, and my only carbs were in my pre and post workout shake (which I just started today). On days that I dont workout, I figured I'll probably just try to eat healthy, but not as extreme. Do you think that this diet will help me to reach my goal or do I need to alter it in some way? Like I said, I'm new to this, so you guys know a lot more about it than me?

I know that's a lot of info there, so thanks for taking the time to read it all.