marcellius27 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) marcellius27 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) marcellius27 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) marcellius27 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) marcellius27 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) marcellius27 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) marcellius27 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) marcellius27 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) marcellius27 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) marcellius27 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) marcellius27 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Did I workout properly (soreness)

I'm a newb to the weight lifting games. But you know I don't know if I'm doing it right.

I went to the gym. I beat the heck out of my legs with squats and leg extensions. I know I worked till failure because I was struggling on sets, and my quads where hurting. When I walk down stairs, it hurt so much. Heres my problem....it's been 3 hours since the beating...and I am able to run up and down stairs like nothing happened? But I still feel a lil "glow or pulse" in my legs if that makes sense. Did I really workout my muscles? Will my quads grow at all? Am I suppose to be sore for like a day or 2 instead of tight and weak for a couple hours?

dbieon12 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)
    Originally Posted by marcellius27 View Post
    I'm a newb to the weight lifting games. But you know I don't know if I'm doing it right.