gingerkid08 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Eating right on a college meal plan

Im a freshman in college living in the dorms and living off a meal plan. For the last couple months I started lifting again after taking a break from football, and Im getting my strength back to what it used to be, but Im looking to tone up a little more for the summer. The only problem is that I suck at eating right, and my meal plan is holding me back.

I get two meals a day, occasionally I'll spring for some lunch but usually I will eat a big breakfast and a big dinner. The food available to me for breakfast is pretty standard, eggs (out of a milk carton?!), sausage, bacon, assorted fruit, some smoothie stuff, butt load of cereal, and pancakes/waffles. For dinner there is always a sandwich bar, salad bar, and pizza (I ****ing love pizza). Most days you can get a burger (saw a sign that said around 300 calories), assorted fries/onion rings/tater tots, hot dogs, and other junk food. Every day there is a different "home cooked" meal, stuff like roast beef, chicken, and what not with rice/potatoes, and some veggies. The home cooked meals usually taste like ass.

I have to admit that I am a pizza/burger man, and eat pretty horribly at the cafeteria, so my question is what should I be getting in order put on some leaner muscle and shed a little fat? Whats good and accessible for me that doesn't taste like cardboard?

I also take amplified creatin 189 (**** I know, but its too late to take it back), what should I be eating/drinking with this? I have no access to white grape juice or fancy drinks like that, just standard juices (apple, orange, surgery minute maid stuff)

What should I do? (sorry for the novel)