Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    b~rad is a jewel in the rough. (+500) b~rad is a jewel in the rough. (+500) b~rad is a jewel in the rough. (+500) b~rad is a jewel in the rough. (+500) b~rad is a jewel in the rough. (+500) b~rad is a jewel in the rough. (+500) b~rad is a jewel in the rough. (+500) b~rad is a jewel in the rough. (+500) b~rad is a jewel in the rough. (+500) b~rad is a jewel in the rough. (+500) b~rad is a jewel in the rough. (+500)

Why so much BS in my ACE manual

I'm studying to be an ACE personal trainer right now. I'm almost half way through the book, and I've come across many "facts" that completely goes against what I've learned in my experience and on bb.com. Here are just a few.

1.Any more the 1g of protein per kg of bodyweight is overkill and is harmful. 1g/kg weight is optimal for an anabolic state.

2. DONT use protein supps. They are all incomplete and will hurt your gains.

3.SQUATTING- glutes should never go below knees. knees should never go in front of toes.

There are more, but thats all I have for now.

DISCUSS
    STRONGMAN Competitor

weighted pull ups- 100X5 Wide grip70X8
    weighted dips-135X4 125X6
    Deadlift-585
    Farmers hold-295 each hand X32sec
    cg incline-265

32 full range pull ups

HitItHard is a jewel in the rough. (+500) HitItHard is a jewel in the rough. (+500) HitItHard is a jewel in the rough. (+500) HitItHard is a jewel in the rough. (+500) HitItHard is a jewel in the rough. (+500) HitItHard is a jewel in the rough. (+500) HitItHard is a jewel in the rough. (+500) HitItHard is a jewel in the rough. (+500) HitItHard is a jewel in the rough. (+500) HitItHard is a jewel in the rough. (+500) HitItHard is a jewel in the rough. (+500)
    exactly why the ACE certification is bull****