danieljack has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Can someone Recommend some good supplements for around ?60-80 Per month

I have three questions really, i would be very grateful if someone could offer some advice on my training:
    ------------------------------------------
    (1) I was planing on following this training program (below) to gain muscle, i am 22, and very lightweight around 8.5stone.... is this a good program, or should i go about things a different way? i am planing a 6 month program to get in shape for summer, i was planing on doing low reps with a heavy weight to put on muscle, and then at the end of my program i was going to increase the cardio to tone up.... im new at this so any advice is greatly helpful.

Day 1 Upper Body Training Chest/Shoulders/Triceps/Back/Biceps
    Day 2 Cardiovascular Workout
    Day 3 Lower Body and Abs Training Quads/Hamstrings/Calves/Abdominals
    Day 4 Cardiovascular Workout
    Day 5 Upper Body Training Chest/Shoulders/Triceps/Back/Biceps
    Day 6 Cardiovascular Workout
    Day 7 Rest
    (2) Can anyone recommend some good supplements to help my training i am going to spend between ?60-?80 per month (however i could be convinced to spend more, if results will improve) I know i will need a good Whey protein, should i also be taking a Casein protein for my muscles during the night?
    (3) (slightly related to the last question) a friend of mine has recommended products by L.A muscle, and another friend has said they are just over priced and highly marketed crap! and all i need is a good whey protein, im not sure who to believe, has anyone had any experience with these products.

any help offered is very helpful to me, thanks
    Last edited by danieljack; 03-09-2008 at 04:11 AM.