pocketplayer has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) pocketplayer has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) pocketplayer has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) pocketplayer has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) pocketplayer has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) pocketplayer has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) pocketplayer has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) pocketplayer has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) pocketplayer has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) pocketplayer has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) pocketplayer has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Pocketplayer--A Drummer's Journal

Starting a journal here as recommended by a member. The name pocketplayer is because I'm a drummer. Being a drummer means my goals might be different than so, especially in the younger forums.

Just started hitting the gym three weeks ago. I have lifted in the past, about five years ago with a push/ pull routine. Then my membership ended and I stopped going.

STATS:
    Age = 44
    Weight = 235
    Height = 6'
    Body Type = Mesomorph

GOALS:
    Lose 20 lbs to start with
    Lean up--I've always liked the very lean, athletic frames that are muscular but not bulky. If you remember Miles O' Keefe from the Tarzan movie w/Bo Derek. See; http://www.briansdriveintheater.com/milesokeeffe.html

I do not have this type of frame! I guess you always like what you don't have. I look more like a football player and build mass quickly. Getting cuts are much more difficult and my waist needs to be trim for symmetry.