Underage Thinking user4165146510's Avatar
    user4165146510 is a jewel in the rough. (+500) user4165146510 is a jewel in the rough. (+500) user4165146510 is a jewel in the rough. (+500) user4165146510 is a jewel in the rough. (+500) user4165146510 is a jewel in the rough. (+500) user4165146510 is a jewel in the rough. (+500) user4165146510 is a jewel in the rough. (+500) user4165146510 is a jewel in the rough. (+500) user4165146510 is a jewel in the rough. (+500) user4165146510 is a jewel in the rough. (+500) user4165146510 is a jewel in the rough. (+500)

Newbie Here looking for advice

Hey guys, BB Forum Newbie here. (1st post! wooo hooo!)

Ok, here's the deal I'm 22/M/172Lbs. skinny guy looking to bulk up. I lifted 2-3 days a week in College but never lifted hard or frequently. Now that I am in LA I need to pack on muscle quick and I have the time and determination to do it. Also I have never squated or deadlifted before but I hear I really should. I need good compound exersices. What kind of sets and rep scheme should I use? So what kind of split do you recomend?
    Last edited by tiger20; 11-13-2003 at 10:20 AM.

thecanuck22 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)
    reading is a great start, this should occupy your time,
    http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/bbin...buildingBasics

and provide you with alot of answers as well as generate a few questions.