Registered User SuomalainenSisu's Avatar
    SuomalainenSisu has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Post Program Recommendations!

Hello, I'm a beginner lifter (1 month) and I'd like to stick to a program that is 1) Safe for a teenager 2) Builds muscle and/or size 3) Only includes a barbell and possibly calisthenics and cardio. At this point y'all probably screaming to your monitor "5x5! FFS!", but I simply can't do that heavy squats because my arms can't lift the weight over my head that my legs can handle during the squats (this could be fixed with a squat rack, but I don't have the budget nor the space for that.).

So far I've just done the big five on lightweight (4 sets, 12 reps), but I don't feel like this is an adequate for the long run.

So, feel free to input your suggestions and opinions.

NaturalPursuit has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) NaturalPursuit has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) NaturalPursuit has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) NaturalPursuit has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) NaturalPursuit has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) NaturalPursuit has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) NaturalPursuit has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) NaturalPursuit has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) NaturalPursuit has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) NaturalPursuit has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) NaturalPursuit has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000)
    Cant do heavy squats because you can't lift the weight over your head? Are you using a rack?
    advertising not permitted

Originally Posted by NaturalPursuit View Post
    Cant do heavy squats because you can't lift the weight over your head? Are you using a rack?
    As I said, I don't have a rack. Nor can I get one, since I don't have space in my shack for it. I don't have gym membership, only thing I got is my barbell and plates for it.