jprunner has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Is there something wrong with my workout plan?

Hey all,

I've been doing the following full body workout (3 times a week) for a couple of months now. I'm seeing some results. But since i'm a beginner, I need some advice on what i'm doing. Here is my workout plan (3 sets of 8~12):

Bench press (flat)
    Bench press (incline)
    Chest flyes (machine)

Squats
    Leg extension
    Leg curls (seated)
    Calf raises (dumbbell)

Chin-ups (3 x failure)
    Bicep curls
    overhead dumbbell extension

Lat pull down
    Upper back seated rows
    Bent over rows

Military press (standing)
    barbell upright rows
    Shrugs (dumbbell)

I finish this gym session within 75~85 minutes sweating like a pig. I do it 3 times a week. On rest days, I do a sprint HIIT cardio workout for 15 minutes (all-out 10 seconds sprinting : 30 seconds rest).

now I'm eating my TDEE calories (strict clean).

My goal is to gain muscle and lose weight at the same time.

What I wanna know is that: Is there something wrong in my workout plan? Is it fine and covering all muscle groups?

Thanx in advance.

rXoL will become famous soon enough. (+50) rXoL will become famous soon enough. (+50) rXoL will become famous soon enough. (+50) rXoL will become famous soon enough. (+50) rXoL will become famous soon enough. (+50) rXoL will become famous soon enough. (+50) rXoL will become famous soon enough. (+50) rXoL will become famous soon enough. (+50) rXoL will become famous soon enough. (+50) rXoL will become famous soon enough. (+50) rXoL will become famous soon enough. (+50)
    Originally Posted by jprunner View Post
    This is very very hard to do, but since you are a beginner you may see it happen. There is a point where it just cuts off and you either gain weight and muscle, or lose fat and some muscle.

You should follow Starting Strength (it is a sticky), simply because it will build a very strong base for you before you. Also deadlift!