Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Fat confusion

RippedChic will become famous soon enough. (+50) RippedChic will become famous soon enough. (+50) RippedChic will become famous soon enough. (+50) RippedChic will become famous soon enough. (+50) RippedChic will become famous soon enough. (+50) RippedChic will become famous soon enough. (+50) RippedChic will become famous soon enough. (+50) RippedChic will become famous soon enough. (+50) RippedChic will become famous soon enough. (+50) RippedChic will become famous soon enough. (+50) RippedChic will become famous soon enough. (+50)

Fat confusion

I'm afraid I'm going to create a lot of negative energy so I really do apologize if it sounds like I'm arguing.. I'm not denying anyone's right, just confused.

I majored in nutrition and am currently working on my masters in nutrition so thought I was pretty knowlegable on the subject, since I have to do tons of journal reading and the like.

Everything I see around here seems to say that there is absolutely nothing wrong with saturated fats. But pretty much EVERYTHING I've read on them has concluded that they are quite a bit worse than unsaturated fats... mostly their atherogenic and lipid profile modifying properties.

Can anyone clarify? Thanks!

AlwaysTryin has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) AlwaysTryin has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) AlwaysTryin has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) AlwaysTryin has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) AlwaysTryin has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) AlwaysTryin has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) AlwaysTryin has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) AlwaysTryin has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) AlwaysTryin has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) AlwaysTryin has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) AlwaysTryin has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000)
    Dates of said journals?