Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    XXLRDL has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) XXLRDL has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) XXLRDL has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) XXLRDL has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) XXLRDL has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) XXLRDL has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) XXLRDL has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) XXLRDL has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

XXLRDL's Road to 600 BP

OK. I'm a bench press PHREEK! I don't neglect anything else, but I LOVE to bench. I'm perfectly happy with my 530 lb squat and 500 lb deadlift. I probably wouldn't be if I were younger and didn't have to baby my lower back. Besides, I get plenty of lower body work pushing 1200 lbs on the 60 degree leg press for reps.

My stats:

Height: 6' 3"
    Weight: 285 lbs
    Body fat: ~16%

I've been training for about 12 years - power lifting about 3. Don't ask my measurements 'cause I don't know - I'm not a poser. I can tell you that 38" pants are loose in the waist, but I need the leg and a$$ room and my 54 long jackets are tight as hell - forget about the arms. And my 20" neck shirts are impossible to button.

My goal here is to track my progress on the road to a 600 lb bench press. I have put up 500 lbs before - 7 years ago at a BW of 300 lbs. I'm not really concerned with bodywieght as long as my pants fit. I am totally clean. I've never touched steroids.

For the first couple of weeks here - starting Monday 2/6/2006, I'm going lighter and give my joints a well-deserved rest. My goal for 600 lbs is Fall of 2006.

Raw lifter USAPL style powerlift469's Avatar
    powerlift469 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) powerlift469 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)
    Good luck to ya, stay strong and lift smart.
    If I am attempting a PR, don't talk to me there is no reason too.