acewfitness has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Personal training Questionaire

Hi im currently studying exercise sports science and anyone currently working in the fitness industry could reply to my survey i would be very appreciative. (Short answers are okay i will paraphrase).

Thank you for taking the time to answer this questionnaire. Please respond as best as possible, based on your overall experience working with clients in the fitness industry.
    Trainer background:
    Sex: _______
    Time to date working in the fitness industry: ________years ______months

Part 1: Factors Influencing Motivation, Participation and Adherence to Exercise
    Q1. Do you make use of environmental factors / cues to motivate your clients?
    YES / NO
    If “YES”, which of the following do you consider (please tick):
    Outdoors / location Y N
    Music
    Wall colours / photos / images or posters
    Room layout / organisation
    Equipment choices
    Other (please state)

If “NO”, do you have any reasons why you don’t?

Do you have any further comments about how environmental influences impact on peoples’ motivation to exercise?

Q2. Comment on how an individual’s personal experiences and circumstances influence their participation/ motivation and adherence to exercise

Q3. From your time working in the fitness industry, what are your observations on the impact of lifestyle / social influences on peoples’ participation in exercise programs?

Q4. In the area that you work as a trainer, do you feel that location (e.g. indoors / outdoors; proximity to transport / work / home) impact on people’s participation and maintenance of physical activity and exercise? If yes, could you give a few examples of how?

Q5. What age range / cultural background and demographic do most of your clients come from? How do you think this influences their attitudes towards health and fitness?