Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Elemental1 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Angry Why is my bench so weak?

I have been training for several months and recently got into powerlifting,I weigh 200lbs or close to it and my Max for Squats are 260,My Max deadlift is roughly the same BUT.. my max bench is 80lbs..WHY is this? i don't understand..I have an average sized chest but it is very weak and no matter what i do for bench it stays weak,any thoughts on this?

ryuzorz has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) ryuzorz has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) ryuzorz has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) ryuzorz has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) ryuzorz has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) ryuzorz has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) ryuzorz has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) ryuzorz has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) ryuzorz has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) ryuzorz has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) ryuzorz has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)
    #1 if your max squat and deadlift are the same, you are squatting Too High( 99% guaranteed )
    #2 you can't be "powerlifting" when you have an 80pound bench and 260 deadlift..you're not even close to getting to a level where you should even think about powerlifting

#3 I suggest you start benching, squatting 3x a week, shoulder pressing 2-3x a week, and deadlifting 2x a week to take advantage of your insane newb gains.

guarantee , you will go up like +15 pounds a week on squat, +5-10pounds a week on the deadlift, and like +5-7.5 pounds a week on the bench for the next few months lol..

#4 On your bench, are you stuck when the bar is at your chest? a little off your chest ? half way through lift? or the top?

Seeing your bench is 80 pounds, your form is probably absolutely terrible too, and you have no idea what you were doing

I don't even know where to start to help you.. >.<