diablo78 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Angry WTF Keto!!!!!!!!!!!

So i Have been doing keto for about 3 weeks and I finally measured myself today to see how much I have lost around my waist. I have gained an F-ing half inch around my waist and I am up 4 pounds since I started. I haven't had a carb up in 6 days and my keto sticks say i am in ketosis and have been for the past 4 days. My carb ups are clean and only last for 4 meals. What is going on? Is it because i just started lifting after 6 months of no resistance trainning or is this the wrong kind of diet for me? Here is a sample of my diet and workout routine. Starting to get really discouraged!!!!!!!!!!!!

breakfast
    3eggs
    4egg whites
    3 strips turkey bacon

post workout
    40 grams protien

lunch
    chicken or beef
    cheese

snack
    pork rinds

dinner
    steak or chicken breast
    green vegg with cheese

before bed

30g protein shake

at least 1 gallon of water per day

and I follow a HIIT resistance and cardio routine 6 days a week

HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

lvsteven has a spectacular aura about. (+250) lvsteven has a spectacular aura about. (+250) lvsteven has a spectacular aura about. (+250) lvsteven has a spectacular aura about. (+250) lvsteven has a spectacular aura about. (+250) lvsteven has a spectacular aura about. (+250) lvsteven has a spectacular aura about. (+250) lvsteven has a spectacular aura about. (+250) lvsteven has a spectacular aura about. (+250) lvsteven has a spectacular aura about. (+250) lvsteven has a spectacular aura about. (+250)
    so you are saying that you had a carb up less than two weeks after starting?

Thats the first problem.
    It takes at least two weeks, if not up to four weeks to become fat adapted.

Additionally, who knows your weight, lean body mass, and your calories needed for maintnence, gain or fat loss.

Thirdly, you dont post how many calories you are eating.