Make health a priority LiftedMind's Avatar
    LiftedMind is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) LiftedMind is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) LiftedMind is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) LiftedMind is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) LiftedMind is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) LiftedMind is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) LiftedMind is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) LiftedMind is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) LiftedMind is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) LiftedMind is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) LiftedMind is a splendid one to behold. (+10000)

LiftedMinds Ectomorph Bulk Log

Hey guys I thought it would be a great idea to share my workout progress. For one, it helps me stay accountable and motivated. And two, I can get input from awesome readers!

I started training in 2007, and like everyone, I started out as a complete beginner. Let’s just say that being an Ectomorph and doing P90X while eating minimal food, it didn’t get me astonishing results. Although I got an awesome six pack, it kept me going to look further into what lifting was all about.

I was 140lbs while still running cross country and being very energy depleted. Through some reading and research I learned a little more about training and nutrition and set myself in a better path for my goals. I was able to reach 150lbs then the next thing I know I hit 160lbs. For me, stuffing my face was the most grueling part. I worked in a warehouse and my calorie needs were very high, somewhere in the 5000+ range to bulk. That is a lot of food to stomach and I could only go for 1 month bursts before falling back to old habits. I was focusing way too much on volume training, and not strength. This volume, combined with the physical stress of my job, and eating tons of food, led me to be constantly fatigued. I was not giving my nervous system enough time to recover from training and my job.

140lbs - 160lbs

Current stats:
    Height: 6’2”
    Weight: 158lbs
    Bodyfat: roughly 10%