littlechris has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) littlechris has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) littlechris has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) littlechris has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) littlechris has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) littlechris has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) littlechris has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

A little advice? LHW?

Hey guys.

I've been bulking for about five years straight and finally think I'm ready to enter a contest. Next may, there's a NPC show a state away that I'm going to enter. Note that it's not a WNBF contest.

Right now I'm 180 lbs of lean body weight and am 210 total (14% body fat), at 5'11". Had my stats checked in a hydrostatic dunk tank.

My goal is to spend the next seven months preparing for the show. With my lean body weight, is it reasonable to expect that I can compete as a LHW? Is that a realistic goal?

What will I learn in these seven months that I should know now, before I start?
    Last edited by littlechris; 10-06-2008 at 11:23 PM.
    - Get about 1.5 g of protein/lb of lean body weight/day
    - Take at least 40-50 g of whey protein immediately post-workout
    - Take 5 g of creatine monohydrate pre/post-workout
    - Take a daily multivitamin
    - Get at least 8 hours of quality sleep
    - Take 2 or 3 days/week off. Rest allows growth.

The Physique Architect str8flexed's Avatar