Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    gischer will become famous soon enough. (+50) gischer will become famous soon enough. (+50) gischer will become famous soon enough. (+50) gischer will become famous soon enough. (+50) gischer will become famous soon enough. (+50) gischer will become famous soon enough. (+50) gischer will become famous soon enough. (+50) gischer will become famous soon enough. (+50) gischer will become famous soon enough. (+50) gischer will become famous soon enough. (+50) gischer will become famous soon enough. (+50)

Please Help: Can't get client to drop LBs

edit: I will most deffinetly rep any, and all well-thought out responses.

First a little about myself...

I have been training clients now since late january 2008, so I am still very fresh to the scene. I am ISSA, and NESTA certified, and while I did learn a decent ammount from each of these organization, i recieved very little formal on-the-job training, and consider myself far from an expert. I work for a coorporate gym btw...

Anyways, I have been relatively succsessful with my clients, getting a high percentage of resigns, and have had some decent results so far (have several clients losing 11+ lbs over 2 months or so). As far as I know I am doing fine (and my gym manager does a good job checking up with my clients' satisfaction, and I have yet to have a complaint). Regardless, I will be the first to admit that there is still plenty for me to learn.

I have one client who has yet to lose a single pound after about 2 months of training... For confidentiality reasons I will refer to her as "J."

J is in her mid 60's and weighs approximatly 170lbs at about 5'2, she is probably in the mid-high 30's in BF % but it is hard to tell as I cannot get an accurate calliper reading as she has a good deal of visceral fat. J has a ruptured disc (I believe it was L-3), and some knee problems.