cacacaca has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

hernia question .

So ive been working out for bout 2 years . in the past 4 months , i had a wierd feeling in my lower right abdomen . i just assumed it to be a muscle sprain in the abdomen , and rested it for a month (about) . But its still recurring since the past 3 months .

I decided to finally give it a check with the doc . and after feeling about , making me cough and observing my abdomen , and fukkin loweing my shorts , he diagnosed it to be a hernia . confusing thing is , he said that i have to rest it for a a few weeks , cos its just a muscle protrusion (im little confused here , cos i thot hernias are organs protruding thru tears ) . wierd part , he said if i dont stress it , itll be gone in a few weeks after rest . i always thought any hernia always ended with surgery . Am i safe ?or is this guy a loony ? shud i consult another doc ?

weeks of not working out . its frustrating man .

TripleTee has a spectacular aura about. (+250) TripleTee has a spectacular aura about. (+250) TripleTee has a spectacular aura about. (+250) TripleTee has a spectacular aura about. (+250) TripleTee has a spectacular aura about. (+250) TripleTee has a spectacular aura about. (+250) TripleTee has a spectacular aura about. (+250) TripleTee has a spectacular aura about. (+250) TripleTee has a spectacular aura about. (+250) TripleTee has a spectacular aura about. (+250) TripleTee has a spectacular aura about. (+250)
    Met a guy a few months back who was going to get operated for hernia.
    He descridbed the case as you mentioned it.
    So my opinion is more like yours.

perhaps your case is not too serious and will heal itself with time.

Since in all cases you are resting and not working out; might be worth while to get a second opinion

hope you get better soon. I can relate to how ugly it is not to work out
    RPB... Raging Pit Bull