zki123 is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Skinny fat dilemma. Cut or bulk?

Hey guys so I've been skinny fat pretty much all my life. I started weight training in August until about December, then I switched to calisthenics as i wanted to train with my friends it's also more appealing to me as I want the athletic build/lean look.

I'm 25
    5'10
    145lbs- 66kg currently.
    15% BF - navy method

I'd say since the start of the year I've been eating really clean and only around 1700 calories a day as I had some friends saying I need to lose my fat first before I bulk, don't worry about the scale it's just a number etc.

Apart from my arms gaining size, my mid section becoming more flat (due to probabaly not eating a lot) my lower belly has remained the same and never changed once..which tbh is and was the only reason I started training anyway.

Although my training has been inconsistent due to 2 jobs and uni I've been eating clean, but the progress isn't where I want it to be. So, sorry for the long post, but I thought the more info is better.

Bulk or cut? And any extra advice will be greatly appreciated thank you

h ttps://imgur.com/a/wZFNmT3 (current)

SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz
    Calisthenics doesn't give you a different look to training with free weights. It's all just resistance, you can accomplish the same with both but it's arguably easier to use free weights since they can be adjusted more easily.