zeeshanmn is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Leg pain after running

Hey guys so I've been having this major issue since the past year and I can't figure out the reason.

The problem is that I start having severe pain in my lower calves and ankles after running for just 5 minutes, even after doing a lot of dynamic stretching. If I don't warm up, my knee joints also start to give out. I used to play basketball a lot before as well. Now I can't even play properly due to this issue.

I weigh about 89kg. Gained 11kg over the past year. Approximately have 25%-27% body fat. I have been weightlifting for the past 7 months and I was in bulking phase for 5 months till last week. I never skip leg day and I believe I have strong legs. Can easily squat 60kg and have 270kg 1RM on leg press. My calves are quite visible as well. My lower body is relatively bigger though, from hips to thighs.

I've become really frustrated now because this problem has become a huge hindrance to my sports and cardio.

Any suggestions would really be appreciated. Cheers.

RedRusty has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) RedRusty has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) RedRusty has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) RedRusty has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) RedRusty has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) RedRusty has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) RedRusty has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) RedRusty has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) RedRusty has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) RedRusty has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) RedRusty has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000)
    Have you been professionally fitted for running shoes? First step I would take.