billye1982 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) billye1982 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) billye1982 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) billye1982 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) billye1982 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) billye1982 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) billye1982 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) billye1982 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) billye1982 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) billye1982 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) billye1982 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Almost over 35 guy here

Well, it is time to finally get back into shape. I am 32 years old, 5'-11" and I have ALWAYS been skinny. The last several years have been a fat skinny, I have weighed 145ish (+/- 5 lbs) since I graduated high school in 2001 and now have the "beer belly" going on. It is not horrible, but I need to gain 25 pounds (in the right places) or so and I have known I need to for years. I played football, basketball and baseball from when I could walk until I left high school. My senior year I was deadlifting 295, that is the only weight I remember because as a strong safety I was lifting more than two of our starting offensive linemen, I was very proud. I could dunk a basketball and that is saying something for a white guy under 6'!

Fast forward 12+ years, I am married, have a child, and have had the same job (I manage a machine shop so I do mostly office work, I am in the shop, walking and supervising. I walk quite a bit, but get no other physical exercise other than that) since high school. I feel tired a lot. I eat OK, not great, but we rarely have fast food. I have done strong lifts 3 times over the last 12 years, each time I get 10 or so weeks into it and I just stop. I want to keep going, but either work or family or just being tired get to me. The last time I worked out was 3 years ago.