Myresultsxnow has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

New to weight lifting

Hey all, I'm new to weight lifting. I'm 22 and rebounding from a nasty hip injury from soccer. Because of the injury I have gained about 15 pounds I'm looking to lose and tone up. I weigh 145 and am 5'6"

Anyways, I play soccer 4 nights a week Saturday, Sunday, Monday and Tuesday. I play an average of 2-4 hours on those nights. So I know my cardio is a okay again.

I have been weight lifting though, I've started on machines because of my injury. I will be staying on those until I get the okay to move to free weights.

Currently, I'm lifting 2 days a week. Wednesdays and Fridays because I don't want to lift before soccer.

Is two days enough or do I need to lift Mondays before soccer? Also, how much cardio should I do on those nights I lift? I warm up for 10-15 minutes, but should I be getting my heart rate up more on those days too?

larisantos has a spectacular aura about. (+250) larisantos has a spectacular aura about. (+250) larisantos has a spectacular aura about. (+250) larisantos has a spectacular aura about. (+250) larisantos has a spectacular aura about. (+250) larisantos has a spectacular aura about. (+250) larisantos has a spectacular aura about. (+250) larisantos has a spectacular aura about. (+250) larisantos has a spectacular aura about. (+250) larisantos has a spectacular aura about. (+250) larisantos has a spectacular aura about. (+250)
    I'd say lifting 3 times a week would be optimal for you
    Ok, now he was close
    Tried to domesticate you
    But you're an animal
    Baby, it's in your nature

Meow!