bryanrp has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

BP's 1st Time Keto - CKD Log

Alright...This is my first time trying out the Keto diet, but after researching it on here and reading all the threads, it has intrigued me and I'm going to give it a shot.

A little background on myself:
    Height: 5'8"
    Weight: 183.0
    BF: approx 18%

My overall plan is to get my body fat % down to 10% or less, then bulk back up to around 175-180 pounds (if need-be) and try to maintain that weight at around 10% body fat, or less. The first goal is to get to 10% though, then go from there.

I'm going to start the diet tomorrow, but it will consist of pretty much eating the same thing everyday (boring I know, but easy for me to follow and I normally don't get tired of eating the same things over and over, so it's all good).

A preview of my diet:
    Meal A: 4 Hard Boiled Eggs
    Meal B: 4 oz Chicken Breast, 1 cup Spinach, 1 slice Cheese, 1.5 tbsp Olive Oil
    Meal C: same as Meal B (or combined with Meal B to make one larger meal)
    Meal D: 4 oz Ground Beef or Fish, 1 cup Spinach, 1 slice Cheese, 1.5 tbsp Olive Oil
    Meal E: same as Meal D (or combined with Meal D to make one larger meal)
    Meal F: Protein Shake (taken either PWO or before bed on non-workout days)

The totals for the above meals are:
    Calories: 2259
    Protein: 189 grams
    Fat: 155 grams
    Carbs: 16 grams

I will be consuming Orange Triad on a daily basis and may also take a fiber supplement to ensure I meet my daily needs.

On workout days I'll be taking No-Xplode or another variation (after the tub is finished) pre-workout to give me that extra boost/focus, so that will add another 5-6 grams of Carbs to the diet (at least No-Xplode will).

I'm not sure if I should be taking any other supplements (ZMA, KetoCuts, etc), so if anyone has any recommendations, feel free to list them.