WeakAsFuark is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Im really frustrated! Such a missed oportunity in my first year!

Hi guys!

First of all, english is not my first language, so sorry for any mispelling.

Id like to share my frustration with you guys, but let me give you a brief historical context

This is my first year of lifting. My weight on last december was around 83kg.

I was the skinny fat type, but not too skinny, maybe a bit more chubby than skinny but not fat either.

My first goal was to lose weight, and here it starts my first mistake: I went for an agressive diet, My calorie intake was less than 1600 calories, and I was not consuming a good amount of protein. I did not use suplementa like whey, wich was a stupid mistake. People told me that I should start using protein shake ony after 3 months of workout wich now I realize it doesn make any sense.

But I at least I did loose some weight. I loss around 20lbs (9kg) during my first two months doing cardio + deficot calorie diet wich was not so good.

But the big mistake was when I wan to go up to something close to my initial weight to build some mass, and heres my biggest mistake: I got so lazy and annoyed about the idea of couting calories, let alone macros. I spent like 3 months not counting calories, macros etc.

Despite of that, I managed to get back to my initial weight without much effort. I feel like I can gain weight relatively easy, wich is good, but on the other hand I can also get fat quicly specially on my belly, wich sucks. And the result of doing this without couting anytning is that I got more fat than muscle I guess.

Now I have learned from my mistakes, but I am really frustrated because I know I had a good potential of acutally building a decent amount of lean body mass.

So I was wondering if all the gains that did not have in my first year I can have in the secound year ?

Im on a cuttinf right now trying to reduce the size of my belly.