momto2teens has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) momto2teens has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) momto2teens has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) momto2teens has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) momto2teens has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) momto2teens has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) momto2teens has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) momto2teens has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) momto2teens has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) momto2teens has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) momto2teens has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Help for a newbie please :D

Hello

I am wondering if someone could please help me out. I am 38 years old and have been struggling with my weight and self esteem since i was a teenager. I am 38 years old, am 5'6" and 195lbs. I am tired of hating my body and have decided it is time to do something about it and i am ready to commit to something. I have been eating clean for the most part for the last 2 months and have done mostly cardio and some weights. By weights i mean light dumbells 3 and 5 lbs and using my bowflex(25lbs)at home.

I find i just dont know where to start. I posted something on the forum earlier today and was told to figure out my TDEE and i did. So what do i do with that information? Im assuming thats not how many calories i eat per day? I have been eating between 12 and 1500 cals per day. I am tracking my protein i get about 115 grams of protein per day but i have not been tracking carbs or fat but i do know that fat is well under 50 grams per day( between 24 and 30 on a high day)

How do i figure out how many calories i should be taking in? Also how many times per week for cardio versus strength training?

Any advice at all would be greatly appreciated.