Taren28 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Time for a change. Ready to get back into it. Advice wanted!

Hey everyone! My name is Taren and today I've decided it's time for a life style change, a time to rededicate myself to what I love, and I would love your help to get me there.

To give you a short background, I am currently 26 (27 in May) and have been out of the scene of commitment and consistent exercise for about two years now. All through high school and college I was in good shape mostly, but due to working a job over the past two years that requires me to work long overnight shifts, I have found myself in a downward cycle of lack of motivation and thus have gained quite a bit of weight. I am currently 6' tall, 235-240lbs, and as mentioned, 26 years old.

I have been playing ultimate frisbee for nearly the past 10 years of my life. This sport has become a huge passion and I have become an elite player until the past couple of years. Say what you will about the sport, it is a very intense game and if you ever look into it you will find how legitimate it actually is. While I was at my peak during my last year of college I was weighing about 185. I did not do a lot out of practice, but spent countless hours practicing and have been blessed with natural athleticism. My goal is to get back to this stage, but even better by dedicating myself to the gym and defining a new lifestyle. This is what I need your help with.