saitham has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) saitham has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) saitham has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) saitham has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) saitham has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) saitham has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) saitham has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) saitham has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) saitham has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

starting again after broken foot...

I'll start of with my vitals:
    height:6'7" (200cm)
    weight:192 lbs (87 kg)
    Body fat %: 14.5%

So i started training in July, and my coach had put me on a full body workout. I managed to gain some weight (11lbs, 5kg: from 183lbs, 83kg to 194lbs, 88kg) and get my body fat% to around 12%. But in October i broke my foot. Now i can start training again, but as you can see above, i gained some fat and i will probably have lost some muscles to.
    Now, when i started training i wanted to loose some fat first, but my coach said to me that i had to build muscles first, that i could loose fat afterwards.
    Now I can start training again, but what should I do? At the time i broke my foot, I wanted to go to a split-routine.
    Should I go back to my old routine first? Or can I go to a split routine now, if so, which ones do you suggest? And does it matter that i'm tall? And should i try to loose fat first by doing cardio?

I know i've got a lot of questions, but i've only heard my coaches opinion and i want to hear others to

I'll include some pics soon

Thanks to everybody who can help me