TipsyBanker has a spectacular aura about. (+250) TipsyBanker has a spectacular aura about. (+250) TipsyBanker has a spectacular aura about. (+250) TipsyBanker has a spectacular aura about. (+250) TipsyBanker has a spectacular aura about. (+250) TipsyBanker has a spectacular aura about. (+250) TipsyBanker has a spectacular aura about. (+250) TipsyBanker has a spectacular aura about. (+250) TipsyBanker has a spectacular aura about. (+250) TipsyBanker has a spectacular aura about. (+250) TipsyBanker has a spectacular aura about. (+250)

Beginner Basic Lift Goals

Hi,

Just had a quick question on what "good" goals would be for the main lifts. I just started training about 6-7 weeks ago and am on the Stronglifts 5x5 program - added chin ups and dips to the end of the program. I am 21 years old, male, 5 foot 7, and 161 lbs at between 16-19% body fat (which I am working on bringing down:P).

So my question is, at what weight in lifts can I start working on size/hypertrophy vs. building solid foundational strength. I want to get stronger and build a good base before I mess with high sets/reps for size as I feel this would be beneficial. The exercises I am asking about would include Back Squat, Standing Over Head Press, Bench Press, Bent Over Row, and Deadlift.

I am currently at:

Squat: 155 x 5 x 5
    BP: 105 x 5 x 5
    OHP: 80 x 5 x 5
    Row: 105 x 5 x 5
    DL: 175 x 5 x 5

justroberson is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) justroberson is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) justroberson is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) justroberson is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) justroberson is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) justroberson is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) justroberson is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) justroberson is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) justroberson is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) justroberson is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) justroberson is a splendid one to behold. (+10000)