Page 1 of 11 1 2 3 ... LastLast
    sarasayshi is just really nice. (+1000) sarasayshi is just really nice. (+1000) sarasayshi is just really nice. (+1000) sarasayshi is just really nice. (+1000) sarasayshi is just really nice. (+1000) sarasayshi is just really nice. (+1000) sarasayshi is just really nice. (+1000) sarasayshi is just really nice. (+1000) sarasayshi is just really nice. (+1000) sarasayshi is just really nice. (+1000) sarasayshi is just really nice. (+1000)

4 months of NROL4W and IF To Hit Hot Mama Status

I've been lifting hard, watching my nutrition for almost 5 months and have very little progress to show for it. In fact, my weight is pretty much right back where it was when I started hitting the gym.

I started The New Rules Of Lifting For Women training about 2 months ago. This program is a 6 month long program with 6 different training phases. I just ended phase II and begin my Phase III in 2 days. I have 4 months left of this program that somehow times perfectly to end by the end of December.

I decided to create this log because my former log was pretty lonely in the women's training section. Also, I figured it was time for a new log since I dropped my calories last week and I am finally seeing results. In just the last 4 days I have dropped -2.2 lbs.

My Training:

I'll be following the NROL4W workouts as outlined in the book which are full body training sessions that take about 1 1/2 - 2 hours in the gym and there are 3 days of training per week.

I am also doing 50 min of LISS on my rest days. These are usually boring treadmill walks or easy paced bike rides on the spinning bike.

Nutrition:

I will be following IF as outlined on www.leangains.com. I have a 16-17 hour fasting window which means between the hours of 9pm-2pm I am in fasting mode and taking in only BCAA's pre-workout. My window to have meals is between 2pm-9pm.

I am eating 1,784 calories on rest days and 1800-1900 on training days.