cheekytreeko has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Cramming more calories down my throat?

Hey guys, I've been lifting for a few months now and I want to go on a bulk. I've had a really low bf %age all my life and I'm still really skinny (age 18, height 6'1, weight 155lbs). I lift 5 days a week, and walk around 90 mins a day. I've calculated my bmr and multiplied by x1.6 to account for exercise, and I believe I should be eating around 2900 calories a day to maintain weight. So, to bulk, I assume I'd need 3500+ calories/day. The problem is, I'm a medical student and I have a pretty full schedule that doesn't really allow much time for making 7 meals a day.

What can I do to make getting more calories down easier? Is it worth mixing up some kind of high calorie shake to drink over the course of the day? Or should I try and eat higher calorie meals? (my meals are usually 500-600 calories each - not great but they're quick and good macros). Any tips for just eating more? Thanks for any advice.

jdrush has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) jdrush has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) jdrush has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) jdrush has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) jdrush has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) jdrush has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) jdrush has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) jdrush has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) jdrush has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) jdrush has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) jdrush has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000)
    Do whatever helps you get it in. A high calorie shake isn't a bad idea; I do that for my wife on her busier days. 2 cups Chocolate almond milk, 1 cup Greek yogurt, 1/4 cup unsweetened coconut flakes, 1 scoop chocolate protein. Call it the almond joy shake.

650 calories
    51 G Protein
    Around 30 G carbs