lulolala123 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) lulolala123 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) lulolala123 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) lulolala123 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10)

Will my metabolism slow down & will my body go into starvation mode?

I'm 15 years old, female, 5'3 & 125lbs.
    I've been eating healthy and exercising for a couple of months now to lose weight.
    I'm eating at a calorie deficit but not a huge deficit, I'm just cutting about 200 calories everyday. (I don't mind losing weight slowly, as long as I'm doing it the healthy way.)
    My BMR is about 1400 and I burn about 600 calories from my cardio workouts and I eat around 1800 calories.
    But couple of days ago I sprained my foot really badly and it's all swollen and it hurts like crazy so I can't do cardio for about 2 weeks.
    And so far I've been eating at maintenance which is about 1500 calories.
    I was thinking about cutting down to about 1100 - 1200 calories until I can start working out again?
    Do you guys think that would be safe (just for about 2 weeks)?
    And will my metabolism slow down or will my body go into starvation mode?
    And will I lose lean body mass instead of fat?

Thanks!

Balanis will become famous soon enough. (+50) Balanis will become famous soon enough. (+50) Balanis will become famous soon enough. (+50) Balanis will become famous soon enough. (+50) Balanis will become famous soon enough. (+50) Balanis will become famous soon enough. (+50) Balanis will become famous soon enough. (+50) Balanis will become famous soon enough. (+50) Balanis will become famous soon enough. (+50) Balanis will become famous soon enough. (+50) Balanis will become famous soon enough. (+50)
    Originally Posted by lulolala123 View Post
    I'm 15 years old, female, 5'3 & 125lbs.
    I've been eating healthy and exercising for a couple of months now to lose weight.