Supplement/Cardio Junkie bulletman's Avatar
    bulletman is on a distinguished road. (+10) bulletman is on a distinguished road. (+10) bulletman is on a distinguished road. (+10) bulletman is on a distinguished road. (+10) bulletman is on a distinguished road. (+10) bulletman is on a distinguished road. (+10) bulletman is on a distinguished road. (+10) bulletman is on a distinguished road. (+10) bulletman is on a distinguished road. (+10) bulletman is on a distinguished road. (+10) bulletman is on a distinguished road. (+10)

skip biceps and tricep isolation ?!?!

I'm sure this wouldn't fly with the younger crowd, but I'm thinking since I am a newbie, and I'm having a bout of tendinitis (getting better every day thank you), if as I ease back into my upper body workout I might leave out bicep and tricep isolation for a few weeks (maybe longer). (probably at least another few weeks before I get to restarting upper body though)

After all, they are hit secondarily by a lot of other exercises (benches, rows, etc). I'm just tryign to figure the best way to avoid re-activating the tendinitis and still get a good groove going. Or maybe go heavy, low reps with the compound exercises, and really light on the bi's and tri's until I am so far out of the woods that I forgot what tendonitis felt like.

I'm convinced it was the pressdowns and curls that really triggered it.
    -----
    "Beware the lollipop of mediocrity - lick it once and you suck forever." - author unknown

Going for strong and lean jtroster's Avatar
    jtroster is a name known to all. (+5000) jtroster is a name known to all. (+5000) jtroster is a name known to all. (+5000) jtroster is a name known to all. (+5000) jtroster is a name known to all. (+5000) jtroster is a name known to all. (+5000) jtroster is a name known to all. (+5000) jtroster is a name known to all. (+5000) jtroster is a name known to all. (+5000) jtroster is a name known to all. (+5000) jtroster is a name known to all. (+5000)