Page 1 of 55 1 2 3 11 51 ... LastLast
    Seawren is just really nice. (+1000) Seawren is just really nice. (+1000) Seawren is just really nice. (+1000) Seawren is just really nice. (+1000) Seawren is just really nice. (+1000) Seawren is just really nice. (+1000) Seawren is just really nice. (+1000) Seawren is just really nice. (+1000) Seawren is just really nice. (+1000) Seawren is just really nice. (+1000) Seawren is just really nice. (+1000)

Seawrens Journey to a New Me

Hello All,

I am new to bodybuilding.com and have just started a program to change my body. I have worked out sporadically in my adult life (currently 53), but never done it consistently.

Up until 3 years ago I weighted in the 120's (5'5", Female), but I was flabby. Due to some stressful life situations I ballooned up to 200 pounds.

I am serious about changing my body. I started working out with a trainer 3X a week in May which lasted until August (consistently). I gained some strength which I was sorely lacking, but didn't make any progress with the weight. From August until now I have worked out sporadically. Now I am recommitting to 3X a week with my trainer and 5X a week cardio (treadmill routine with a great deal of incline and speed variation set to music).

I have also started using the bodybuilding nutrition guide found in Rivera's and Villepigue's "The Body Sculpting Bible for Women". I am sticking to a 40/40/20 (P/C/F) diet of 1500 calories for two weeks then cycled with 1200 calories for 2 weeks. So far I have 2 (!) perfect days of eating (a journey of a thousand miles, etc. etc.)!!!!

Every meal has the 40/40/20 breakdown and each meal is 300 calories. Using lean protein, complex carbs and fibrous carbs. My main complex carbs are oats and brown rice. My only dairy is low fat cottage cheese. No fruit, with the exception of banana or apple right after weight work out if I can't get to a meal right away.