Rodrigo11 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Angry *FAST or SLOW reps*? *Bicep Question*

1. What type of reps is Ideal? Fast or Slow Reps? I've read articles saying both can be efficient, I was wondering what you guys think work the best.

2. I just started lifting again[had to take off because of Wrestling season] and my knowledge/experience is a bit rusty. For Bi's/Tri's, should I be using heavy weights [Long Bar/Dumb Bells] to see an increase in size/strength or moderate weights. Also how many reps should I be doing for increased size/strength.

3. Is better to do Chest/Bi's , Back/Tri's or Chest/Tri's, Back/ Bi's

Thanks.

Hue Ghas is on a distinguished road. (+10) Hue Ghas is on a distinguished road. (+10) Hue Ghas is on a distinguished road. (+10) Hue Ghas is on a distinguished road. (+10) Hue Ghas is on a distinguished road. (+10) Hue Ghas is on a distinguished road. (+10) Hue Ghas is on a distinguished road. (+10) Hue Ghas is on a distinguished road. (+10) Hue Ghas is on a distinguished road. (+10) Hue Ghas is on a distinguished road. (+10) Hue Ghas is on a distinguished road. (+10)
    Slow reps help you keep a proper form. I could do 100 reps right now with only 10 in proper form. Only that 10 would really do me any good.

I would say go with slow.

clutchang has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) clutchang has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) clutchang has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) clutchang has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10)
    Originally Posted by Rodrigo11
    1. What type of reps is Ideal? Fast or Slow Reps? I've read articles saying both can be efficient, I was wondering what you guys think work the best.