eddie269 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

How to utilize flax seed into my diet

OK guys. I am still fairly new to this diet. But I decided to pick up some whole ground flax seed from my local store and am confused on when and how much to use per day. I understand this is the "good fat" and I should eat this to help keep out the "bad fat." Am I correct on that one?

In that case, when should I use this flax seed? I am guessing it'd be ok to use a serving in my protein cereal in the mornings and also another serving in my lunch somehow?

Let me know your suggestions. Thanks.

EDIT: forgot to add that my main concern is I don't want to eat too much or too little. Just want to know the right amounts and if I should incorporate it into my pre or post workout protein shakes. And yes I trieed searching with no luck.
    Last edited by eddie269; 01-07-2006 at 03:32 PM.

PopeGregorius is a name known to all. (+5000) PopeGregorius is a name known to all. (+5000) PopeGregorius is a name known to all. (+5000) PopeGregorius is a name known to all. (+5000) PopeGregorius is a name known to all. (+5000) PopeGregorius is a name known to all. (+5000) PopeGregorius is a name known to all. (+5000) PopeGregorius is a name known to all. (+5000) PopeGregorius is a name known to all. (+5000) PopeGregorius is a name known to all. (+5000) PopeGregorius is a name known to all. (+5000)
    Eat about a tablespoon (4 teaspoons) on your cereal.

leblanc is just really nice. (+1000) leblanc is just really nice. (+1000) leblanc is just really nice. (+1000) leblanc is just really nice. (+1000) leblanc is just really nice. (+1000) leblanc is just really nice. (+1000) leblanc is just really nice. (+1000) leblanc is just really nice. (+1000) leblanc is just really nice. (+1000) leblanc is just really nice. (+1000) leblanc is just really nice. (+1000)