Closed Thread
Page 1 of 41 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast
    DRush has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) DRush has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) DRush has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) DRush has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) DRush has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) DRush has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) DRush has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) DRush has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) DRush has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) DRush has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) DRush has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Smile Putting Mike Mentzers HIT to the test

I have read alot of about Mentzer on this site with people pro and against his training ideas.But one glaring detail is anyone actually posting results of them being on the workout. I just purchased his latest book HIT the Mike Mentzer Way and was very impressed by his training methods and ideas. But A little background on myself. Im not a newbie starting to workout. I as many here have hit a sticking point in training, being that im not growing in size or strength anymore.I have switched my training around many times.More days, different splits, more sets, different excersises, adding excercises,supersets etc. So even though I , after reading the Mike mentzer book, find it hard to workout every 3-7 days Im going to try it out full bore.I will post my starting measurements since I have been on the workout almost 2 weeks now.

Arms Before 17 2/8 Now17 5/8 (all measured cold)
    Thighs before 26 1/2 now 26 7/8
    Chest before 46 1/2 now 47

Weights have gone up tremendously
    I used to be able to do 20 45LB plates on the leg press for 6-7 up 1 sec down 2.Now Im doing 16 45lb plates with super strict form 16 reps with a 4 second negative with a 1 second pause at the bottom and 2 sec up. I am still feeling out the weights, and feel stronger at every workout, but it is tough mentally to go Hi intensity especially with leg training.