Burl has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Tired of Lurking please Critique my diet and workout

Could you guys check my diet and workout for any glaring mistakes. I am pretty new to bodybuilding and bodybuilding dieting. I am getting some good advice but I still feel like I am having to play catch up everyday just to understand some of what I am reading and being told.
    Please keep in mind this is a work in progress like myself so it can change and I can change if needed.
    My age is 41 and my weight is 250 pounds at a height of 68 inches and a body fat level of 30 something which I hope to bring down to about 20% at a weight of 200 by Xmas.
    That means I have to lose about 10 pounds per month which is possible, I hope.
    I will be taking in about 1800 to 2000 calories per day at the beginning to see how that works out. If I start losing to fast I will up the cals or drop the cals according to how my body responds. In the past when I dieted it seemed like I had a slow metabolism so that is why my cals are so low to start with.
    I will be doing walking in the fat burning mode in the evening and weights in the morning before work.
    I have a workout partner that is in good shape and wants to lose a few pounds so we are doing it together.
    I have been doing (only) the weights with him for the past month to learn how to workout and to get the soreness out.
    I have also been working out my diet at this time and building it so it fits my life style and the way I want to be eating for the rest of my life.
    As far as supplements we are going to start taking Creatine, but I am a little worried about that because I have some high blood pressure and I can’t find any studies that definitely say it does not raise blood pressure, so if you guys have anything on that please tell me.

Our workout consists of
    Monday
    Leg press 5 x 10
    Front Smith Squat 3 x 10
    Thigh Extension 3 x 10
    Leg Curl 3 x 10
    Calf work 3 x 10

Tuesday