Thread: chest puzzle

BenchpressER has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

chest puzzle

i started lifting about 2 years ago roughly. i've grown soo much since then. When i started i had arms that were put to shame by girl arms, thats just to let you know how bad i was. i always had big legs and big calves, they just weren't cut, and my back was puny, my chest puny as well. i've come along way everything has grown soo much. i look big now and am planning to cut because of the fat gained as well. one thing that still puzzles me is my chest. it looks very bad. for most of my time training i stuck to flat barbell presses, incline bb, and decline bb, for
    a year. the only part of my chest that grew with this exercise was my outer chest, all of it especially the middle and bottom. basically only my the very outter portion of my chest was developed top to bottom
    i've changed my routine since then and my chest looks soo much better because of it. my new routine is as follows:

decline db 3 sets
    incline db 3 sets
    pec deck 3 sets
    machine press 3 sets ( the one thats like a becnh press but you are sitting down and pushing vertically) i then do a stretch of the pec deck machine with heavier weight than i used for my set. i basically don't do the full motion of the peck deck just the end and when i cant do another rep i hold it there (this is to work my inner chest which is one of my weakness)