JakeD has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

First time working out. Here's my progress.

My goal was to get fit and cut similar to Bruce Lee, only taller and a little bigger. I have wanted to look like since I was 9 years old. I am willing to go through pain, misery, whatever. I want those cut looking little arms with PURE SPEED.

I've been doing 3 sets of 5 on all of my workouts. I have been working out for about three months, 3 times per week, every week. I feel like I was really out of shape when I started (180/5'11 & tire around the stomach)

Here are my weight advances.

Squat: Started at 115. Currently up to 195

Bench: Started at 115. Currently up to 140

Dead lift (standard): started at 225. Currently up to 245 (I think I started out with WAY too much weight and improper form)

Military press: Started at 80lbs. Currently up to 95lbs

Pendley rows: Started at 115. Currently up to 135

Dips: Required -65lbs assistance to do 3 sets of 5. Now I am able to do 3 sets of 7 naturally.

Pull ups: I started requiring -80lbs of assitance. Now I require -35 to do 3 sets of 5. (I've been stuck there for a long time)

I am really frustrated with how little progress I've made. I guess I was just expecting to get stronger in a shorter amount of time.

Any tips? Thank you so much in advance.
    Last edited by JakeD; 07-27-2007 at 04:47 AM.

Renard will become famous soon enough. (+50) Renard will become famous soon enough. (+50) Renard will become famous soon enough. (+50) Renard will become famous soon enough. (+50) Renard will become famous soon enough. (+50) Renard will become famous soon enough. (+50) Renard will become famous soon enough. (+50) Renard will become famous soon enough. (+50) Renard will become famous soon enough. (+50) Renard will become famous soon enough. (+50) Renard will become famous soon enough. (+50)
    Do you have before/after pics?

How much fat do you have? When my bodyfat climbs to high i start to feel awul even if my strength is going up..