Cwoodson00 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

18 year old college freshman... need help..

I am an 18 year old freshman at Virginia Tech University. I'm 5'9 about 154lbs. and am looking to bulk up while maintaining good definition. I haven't worked out in atleast a month, since i have been getting adjusted to college. Any suggestions on supplements, protein, and workout tips? I need as much help as possible....

p.s.: I was looking at taking nitrix? what do you guys think?

Red Eyed Jedi has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)
    dont even worry about nitrix

eat alot of good protiens (chicken, tuna, lean beef)

eat balanced clean carbs (oatmeal, brown rice, anything 100% whole wheat and such

low fat

above maintence cals

whey protien and carbs post workout

basic bass builing workouts bench, deads, squats etc

not much else to it, but i wont give details because its incredibly easy to find this **** on the site, do a few searches

lngbrdr has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) lngbrdr has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) lngbrdr has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) lngbrdr has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)
    Im 18 too, college freshmen as well, 145 at 5'7" personally looking at the food served in the cafeteria you are gonna have to eat fat wether you like it or not they don't exactly know how to cook heathly. With that being said I'd say you should watch out for the bad carbs, if anything we have learned from atkins is that the body doesn't nearly need as many carbohydrates as once suggested. Those are just my opinions. And keep lifting though and definetly focus on the core lifts.