Registered User userTHGTZW0G7Q1's Avatar
    userTHGTZW0G7Q1 is not very helpful. (-500) userTHGTZW0G7Q1 is not very helpful. (-500) userTHGTZW0G7Q1 is not very helpful. (-500) userTHGTZW0G7Q1 is not very helpful. (-500) userTHGTZW0G7Q1 is not very helpful. (-500) userTHGTZW0G7Q1 is not very helpful. (-500) userTHGTZW0G7Q1 is not very helpful. (-500) userTHGTZW0G7Q1 is not very helpful. (-500) userTHGTZW0G7Q1 is not very helpful. (-500) userTHGTZW0G7Q1 is not very helpful. (-500) userTHGTZW0G7Q1 is not very helpful. (-500)

Question Only JUST realised I'm not eating enough protein, question!

Hi, I've been working out (properly) for two years now. I've definitely gained mass and muscle definition (went from 58kg to 68kg). For the past few months I've found that no matter how hard and consistent I am working out, I've stopped gaining strength AND muscle. I managed to get to 68kg and it's just simply stopped going up for the past 5 or so months. This week I found out that even if you aren't eating enough protein by a tiny amount, you wont gain any muscle at all. So this week I've started eating 400g of chicken breast per day along with rice and broccoli (split into two meals, along with my every day diet). My question is...

Will I see a big/fast increase in strength and muscle (considering I'm no longer getting stronger and bigger due to my lack of protein in my diet)?

OR

Will my strength/size just simply become uncapped and I can continue slowly seeing results.

Cheers.