MikePK56 is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Lifting plan? (Long read)

Hi, so I've been doing stronglifts for a little over 2 months now. I plan to stay on it for 3 months. Workouts are starting to take a bit longer than I like. I've been thinking about what plan to move on to as the weights are getting heavier and I need longer rest times. As I am pretty busy with work and life in general, I was planning to switch to 3x5 or 4x5. But I was a bit worried that 3x5 wont be enough volume so I was going to go with the rep scheme of greyskull which is 2x5 with the 3rd set being as many reps as I can do. I also thought 4x5 would still take a little long thats why I thought to switch to 3x5. So I am going back and forward with those 3 rep schemes. Also, I thought about making a 3 day, upper/lower and full body switch.

Monday - Barbell Bench Press, Pentaly row (or DB row), Barbell overhead press and going to throw in some type of bicep work.

Wednesday - Barbell back squat, dumbbell lunge (3x8 instead), barbell hip thrust (3x8 or 3x5, cant decide but leaning towards 3x8 for hip thrust)

Friday - Same exercises as Monday but I will throw in the barbell squats for my legs.

I didn't like how on stronglifts I would bench press and ohp once a week on some weeks. I understand they both are push movements but emphasis more on other.

So basically, I know any program will work for beginners as long as I am consistent and do progress overload. Just wondering if this would be okay as the workout plan I mentioned? Also, what is some cons and pros for the rep/set schemes I've mentioned if any and which would you prefer? 3x5, 4x5 and 3x5+

Thank you for your time reading!

Edit: Male 26 years old, 5'9 and currently 205lbs. I am trying to cut down to 180lbs.