Mpamparius is on a distinguished road. (+10)

My dream of transforming

Hi everyone !

I started lifting at the begin of 2022 and I'm going a bit on and off due to my daily schedule. I'm 22 and lately I've seen some progress in my strength. It's not much, but it is something. I had to stop going for a week due to my whole family being sick from Covid and now I'm back again. I was 132 lbs, before we got covid and in just a week I fell just under 130. I struggle way too much with gain weight and muscle, but on the opposite side I'm lean by nature (somewhat of a V-taper, low bodyfat etc.) I also lose weight extremely quickly and I can't stop eating or else I will lose 3 lbs in a day or two (basically a high metabolism).

My stats are 6'2 and 130 lbs of weight. I try to balance my quantity and nutrients and calorie intake and have enough energy and motivation for the gym. I want to start gaining weight immidiatelly, but sometimes I feel like my body does whatever it can to stop my progress (multiple "discarges", irregular appetite etc.) I've thought of going to a doctor and check out if I have a hormonal problem, but my bloodwork I did at 2020 showed I was very good and nothing unusual or out of the ordinary. I've, also considered steroids in a few years, but the risk/reward factor is not worth it.

It's my dream to see myself in the mirror one day and see someone who is "huge", compared to what I am right now (my goal is to reach 160-170 lbs and somewhere around 10% BF). I feel desperate, because I don't know what else to do so I can actually start seeing a change and surpass the 130 lbs weight I'm stuck for years now.

Any advice is appreciated !

AlphaZenca is on a distinguished road. (+10)
    Hey, congratulations on starting your weightlifting journey and trying to better your lifestyle. You should be proud of yourself that you took that step to actually begin and start going consistently!